Ordered before 17:30, shipped today - Support: (012) 800 456 789

Track Your Order

Toggle Nav
My Cart
  • Menu
  • Setting

FLOWER KINGS - Back In The World Of Adventures (CD-Sweden-1995), Progressive Rock

100% of 100
In stock
FOX CD 015

THE FLOWER KINGS - Back In The World Of Adventures (CD-Sweden-1995)
After shaking the world of progressive rock with her first opera "The Flower King", Roine STOLT commented on a starting point in the music scene, bringing together a band named after her first solo recording and starting the incredible release of "Back in the World of Adventures ".

In the purest symphonic tradition, the sound of "THE FLOWER KINGS" has, of course, the influences YES, GENESIS and CAMEL, even the psychedelics and the old prog school of KING CRIMSON. All these musical trends on which the Swedish band is based are brilliantly mixed with a jazzy touch that gives THE FLOWER KINGS a very personal taste.

The musical performance is excellent and all musicians handle their instruments perfectly. Currently, Roine STOLT's guitar could easily be cataloged as one of the best around the prog scene.

The legendary guitarist of the band KAIPA of the 70s, sings the strings of his instrument arbitrarily in a very peculiar and refined way, being occasionally remembered by master Steve HOWE.

His voice full of passion, combines perfectly with the type of music that the band plays, obtaining the most pleasant environments. Tomas BODIN is another monster on keyboards.

High strains of organ and melotrons by Hammond lead us to extremely delicious passages and winning songs. The rhythm section is mastered by Roine's brother Michael STOLT on bass and Chilean native Jaime SALAZAR.

For the perfect ending, comes the talented multi-instrumentalist Hasse BRUNIUSSON, who collaborated in the 70s with the mythical band SAMLA MAMMAS MANNA.

The music of this great band jumps elegantly from extremely violent moments with the effective riffs of STOLT, to beautiful fragments of peace and quiet.

My favorite pieces are "World Of Adventure", "Atomic Prince / Kaleidoscope", "Theme for a Hero" and "Big Puzzle".

From beautiful and lyrical vocals to exuberant instrumental passages, the form and composition of "Back to the world of adventure" is unsurpassed. Pleasant from start to finish.

With this CD, the legend of one of the best exponents of progressive rock of the nineties had started and was to be one of the most considerable conversation topics of that decade and this millennium.

Studio Album, released in 1995

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. World Of Adventure (13:37)
2. Atomic Prince / Kaleidoscope (6:02)
3. Go West Judas (7:40)
4. Train To Nowhere (3:45)
5. Oblivion Road (3:45) *
6. Theme For A Hero (8:27) *
7. Temple Of The Snakes (1:38)
8. My Cosmic Lover (6:40) *
9. The Wonder Wheel (4:12) *
10. Big Puzzle (13:35)

* Absent on 1996 LP edition

Total Time: 71:28

Line-up / Musicians

- Roine Stolt / lead vocals, guitars, keyboards, composer
- Tomas Bodin / piano, Hammond organ, Mellotron, synths, flute, effects, mixing
- Michael Stolt / bass, vocals
- Jaime Salazar / drums
- Hasse Bruniusson / drums (10), percussion

- Ulf Wallander / soprano sax (5,8,10)

Releases information

Artwork: Roine Stolt

CD Foxtrot Records ‎- FOX CD 015 (1995, Sweden)
CD Inside Out Music ‎- IOMCD 051 (1999, Europe)


More Information
Correios Width 15
Correios Height 4
Correios Depth 15
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:FLOWER KINGS - Back In The World Of Adventures (CD-Sweden-1995), Progressive Rock
Your Rating