Ordered before 17:30, shipped today - Support: (012) 800 456 789

Track Your Order

Toggle Nav
My Cart
  • Menu
  • Setting

DRAGONHEART ‎– The Battle Sanctuary (CD Cyprus Press) , Heavy/Power Metal Brazil

60% of 100
In stock
PBR 038

The Brazilian power metal band DRAGONHEART officially released their fourth studio album - The Battle Sanctuary - through PITCH BLACK RECORDS.

The album concludes the trilogy started in 2000 with the release of Throne of the Alliance, continued with Vengeance in Black (2005).

The album formalizes the presence of the new member of the band, the drummer Thiago Mussi.

The cover is signed by the exceptional Serbian artist, Dusan Markovic.

The story tells of the Claymored and Fhakior kingdoms, which suffer a great curse when celebrating an alliance of strong proportions, and the hero Theodoric, who has a fundamental role in the salvation of the kingdoms, with the help of several elements. In other words, epic climate is not enough for DRAGONHEART.

On the musical side, the band continues to distill an excellent Power Metal that dispenses with the excess of symphonic arrangements, which here only serve as accessories and are very well fitted. Prioritizing the weight, the band's sound has a timid melody and a certain atmosphere of obscurity.

In addition to the choruses in the choruses, DRAGONHEART gains a lot with the vocal lines, because in addition to André Mendes (also a guitarist) doing very well on the vocals, the guitarist Marco Caporasso's addition fits like a glove and the dialogues / duets are without a doubt the great differential of the band.

The initial track is killer and, without belittling the other tracks, the game won ends in Far from Heaven…

Close to Hell, Black Shadow and The Arcane’s Palace, the rest being profit with an emphasis on the great Kill The Leader.

Heavy music, strong choruses and the right speed.

If the guitars were a little more in the face, surely The Battle Sanctuary would be on the top note.


1 Far From Heaven...Close To Hell  
2 Black Shadow  
3 The Arcane's Palace  
4 Inside The Enemy's Mind  
5 Forged In Metal  
6 Battle Lines  
7 Marching Under The Stars  
8 Circle Of One  
9 Kill The Leader  
10 The Battle Sanctuary  
11 Time Will Tell

Brazil's power metallers DRAGONHEART were formed in 1997 by the brothers Marco and Marcelo Caporasso, Eduardo Marques and Mauricio Taborda, all of whom had prior band experience. They shared a common goal however, to form a professional heavy metal band and thus DRAGONHEART was born


More Information
Correios Width 15
Correios Height 4
Correios Depth 15
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:DRAGONHEART ‎– The Battle Sanctuary (CD Cyprus Press) , Heavy/Power Metal Brazil
Your Rating